‘Banning the Bullshit’ Sunday”: ‘The Best Revenge’ by Anne R. Allen

Did someone say it was Sunday? How?

Phew! *wipes beads of sweat from brow* What a week!

I have just returned from an awesome four day break in our glorious capital and am literally exhausted. I need a holiday to recover! AND it is still a week away from the Olympics when a million visitors a DAY will hit the said-to-golden-paved streets… wanna see some piccies? Oh, go on then! 😉 I know how much you foreigners ♥ Londinium

Right, that’s enough. Get your own holiday snaps! 😉 Speaking of holiday… that brings me to the reason for my visit to The Big Smoke: Her Madgesty. The undisputed Queen of Pop, Madonna.

The MDNA Tour was my seventh Madonna concert.

7 is my lucky number.

And boy was it!

See these?

Priceless!

Yup, they are what you think they are. Golden Triangle wrist bands! Somehow (and don’t ask how, but it had something to do with two lovely ladies and a tattoo) we wangled our way into the pit just below the stage two minutes before the show started and we watched Madge perform from two feet away with thirty or forty other uber-fortunate peeps. It was an experience that I will never forget and will probably never repeat. This was our view:

Cool eh? Anyway, enough of me blathering on about my city-trip, I don’t want you all thinking that this blog is turning into one of those crappy ‘me-fests’! 😉

So, why are we here?

Yup, you guessed it, time for yet another brilliant book!

Now, you might be sick of hearing about this woman. She has been featured on this blog many times before and churns out books at a frightening rate. I mean, the woman is a machine! 😉

BUT, I just had to point you in the direction of this latest offering. Why? Because it’s brilliant! That’s why.

Writer, dreamer, pantser.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in writing
6 comments on “‘Banning the Bullshit’ Sunday”: ‘The Best Revenge’ by Anne R. Allen
  1. Charley R says:

    Hahaaaaa, this book sounds like fun – though I’ve only read one in the series, I thought it was hilarious. Not in the least because it poked fun at the British countryside, and Robin Hood, two things I love and merrily deride in equal measure.

    May get hold of this one . . . when I have money . . . aka, never xD

    Also, YAY OLYPICS! INSERT PATRIOTIC MORRIS DANCING HERE! 😀

  2. annerallen says:

    Thanks for the shout-out, Saffi. Sounds like you had an epic time in the big city!

    Charley–I think you’ll like this Camilla book–she’s 19 in this one. So it’s more of a coming of age story. (As well as a snarky comedy.)

  3. […] ‘Banning the Bullshit’ Sunday”: ‘The Best Revenge’ by Anne R. Allen (sapphicscribe.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookMoreDiggEmail […]

  4. […] ‘Banning the Bullshit’ Sunday”: ‘The Best Revenge’ by Anne R. Allen (sapphicscribe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

