‘Banning the Bullshit’ Sunday: ‘How to be a writer in the E-age and keep your E-sanity’ by Catherine Ryan Hyde & Anne R. Allen

Phew! That was one of the longest blog titles that I have ever typed! Might put a claim in against myself for RSI! πŸ˜‰

Anyho’, back to it.

I heard a collective cyber-groan when you saw the title today, right? Not another ‘How to…’ book!

Hey, stop right there. You banners of bullshit, you.

Whoa! What is this the name of this blog? Huh? What do we pride ourselves on here?

That’s right! Tsk…

Would I lead you to another steaming-pile-of-crap-how-to-sling-fifty-thousand-words-together-upload-to-amazon-and-become-an-overnight-bestseller diatribe? Huh?

No, I thought not. You should know better.

*squares shoulders and inhales deeply*

So, what’s so different about this book then? I hear you ask.

Well, I’ll tell you:

Not only is it a collaboration between two uber-respected and equally successful writers who have over 20 published and self-published titles between them, BUT, it is packed to the rafters full, of up-to-date and invaluable advice about what it is like now to be a writer and build a social platform.

Oh, speaking of up-to-date, here’s the killer part:

THIS BOOK WILL BE UPDATED EVERY SIX MONTHS SO THAT IT STAYS CURRENT!

Did I shout that loud enough? Yup, thought so.

It won’t cost you a penny/nickel or rupee to have the latest version.

Ever.

Cue writer and founder of ‘Pay it forward‘ and its foundation, Catherine Ryan Hyde , Β plus awesome blogger extraordinaire and fellow scribe, Anne R. Allen.

Cover of "Pay it Forward"

I mean, come on. How cool is this? Not only do you get to read the ultimate rejection story, but you have these two Golden Goddesses of the Giant-interweb thingy sharing all their secrets and tips. Hey, you never know, they might even tell you a bit about actually writing! πŸ˜‰

“So where can I buy this amazing book Saffi?”

Huh? Oh, sorry, if forgot to do the link-thngy didn’t I?

My apologies, I was busy marvelling at my brilliance and wondering, once again, just how I do it?

Here you go:

Amazon UK

Amazon.com

Amazon.fr

Amazon.de

Well, I am WORN OUT. It’s quite tiring you know, all this being bullshit free malarky.

So, I’ll leave you to it for another week.

Oh, one more thing before I go…re-arrange these words:

WAITING. WHAT. ARE. FOR. YOU. ?

πŸ˜‰

Laters.
Saffi

Writer, dreamer, pantser.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in writing
18 comments on “‘Banning the Bullshit’ Sunday: ‘How to be a writer in the E-age and keep your E-sanity’ by Catherine Ryan Hyde & Anne R. Allen
  1. annerallen says:

    Thanks so much Saffi! I should say that it’s Catherine who has all the published books–this will be #19 for her. I only have a paltry six. But hey, she’s been at it longer than I have. It really is an awesome book for writers at any level of expertise, but especially for the newer writers out there who find the publishing world all a little confusing. We’ll unconfuse you and give you a lot of tips on how to stay safe and thrive as a writer, whether you choose the indie or traditional route to publication!.

  2. noblevalerie says:

    I’m so glad I bought this book..Thank you for this post, I love it.

  3. As soon as I heard it was out there I got it (still want a hard copy though) *grins* I’ve just made it to Part 2, and I must say it’s easy reading. So easy in fact I doubt I’ll really know if I’ve learned anything until I suddenly apply something I didn’t realize I hadn’t known until I’d read the book… Yikes that’s an odd sentence – hopefully you understand what I’m saying. *grins again*

    :} Cathryn

  4. annerallen says:

    Cathryn–So great to get your feedback. We aimed to make it easy to read, with no extraneous BS (to make Saffi proud.) I like that sentence :-).

  5. […] ‘Banning the Bullshit’ Sunday: ‘How to be a writer in the E-age and keep your E-sa… (sapphicscribe.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] ‘Banning the Bullshit’ Sunday: ‘How to be a writer in the E-age and keep your E-sa… (sapphicscribe.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] ‘Banning the Bullshit’ Sunday: ‘How to be a writer in the E-age and keep your E-sa… (sapphicscribe.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] ‘Banning the Bullshit’ Sunday: ‘How to be a writer in the E-age and keep your E-sa… (sapphicscribe.wordpress.com) […]

  9. […] ‘Banning the Bullshit’ Sunday: ‘How to be a writer in the E-age and keep your E-sa… (sapphicscribe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,312 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 48,574 hits