Popping my dtp cherry

The Amazon Kindle 2

Image via Wikipedia

Good afternoon!
Well, what an eventful few weeks it has been for me!
For those of you who are not familiar with my other projects (please see my sister blog: http://saffinadesforges.wordpress.com) then you may not be aware that I have already completed a novel for which I am currently seeking agent representation and have a couple of other writing projects on the go (as well as Equilibrium).
Sugar & Spice (see other blog for full details) is causing me some issues. Let me explain: Although I have had several positive rejections due to content and suitability of representation and NOT writing style or readability, most literary agents are reluctant to take this particular book on board due to the nature of the story. I understand fully, it is not everyone’s cup of char (readers, agents and publishers alike). So…….I have decided to go it alone!
Rather than write to agency after agency and receive the same response: “It’s good, but we daren’t risk it….” I have decided to lose my e-publishing virginity and go it alone!
I am currently refining the final version of S&S and will be uploading it onto Amazon Kindle within the next few weeks. Whether it sells or not I guess remains to be seen, but it will allow me to get on with my other projects (which are much more marketable and not quite as controversial) and hopefully make a name (and some money!) from S&S at the same time.
I will publish some short posts as I go about my Digital Text Platform cherry popping experience with Kindle (and hopefully others such as Smashwords etc) and keep you updated with the whole experience.
Wish me luck!
Saffy.
PS. Happy Hallowe’en!!

Writer, dreamer, pantser.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Popping my dtp cherry
  1. Good luck, Saffina,

    Thank you for stopping by on my blog and leaving a comment 🙂 I appreciate it.

    Hugs and much success!

Leave a Reply

