Nalini Singh

Mermaid Syndrom

Image via Wikipedia

Greetings fellow fantasy fans!

Apologies for it being Tuesday already and me not posting for a few days. I have an excuse – honest!

Well, there hasn’t been a great deal in the news that I consider worthy of our pondering’s this week so far, so here’s a question for you:

Has anyone out there read any Nalini Singh books?

At first glance, they seem to be a cross between the fantasy/erotica genre,  but I having not read anything in its entirety, I am unsure.

If you have come across her, I would love to hear your opinion of the world that she has created, where apparently, “Angels rule and vampires serve”……..

Anyway, must get back to MY world, where NOTHING is ever quite that black and white! 😉

Saffy. xx

Writer, dreamer, pantser.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
4 comments on “Nalini Singh
  1. melinda:)xoxo says:

    Hmmm… interesting concept. Looks like she flipped the script on the vamps. Usually it’s the vampires ruling over the humans. Now the vamps have the angelic to contend with, and you know they ain’t puttin up with their BS. I have Miss Singh ‘s books on order from the library, so I’ll have to read them and get back to you. But they sound very intriguing. I bet there is gonna be sordid love affairs and crazy drama, love, betrayal, death, war, you name it, between the two species, all the good stuff!!!

    Until we chat again, dear Saff, have a good one in not your not so black and white world. We must reside in the same place!

    Melinda:)xoxo

    • Ah, my wonderfully entertaining and like-minded amigo, Meli! How are you? Great that you are going to read Ms Singh. I would love to, but unfortunately, am very busy working on Eq (and a couple of other exciting projects!) in an attempt to get it finished by Christmas. So please, consider yourself my research (unpaid of course) assistant! ;-). Would be really interested to know what you think…….laters. Saff. xxx

  2. melinda:)xoxo says:

    Not only are you a fabulous writer, I see you are a comedian as well… free assistant you say? Pish posh I say, LOL!!! Of course when I get to it, I will share my opinion. I just need to remember to order it through the library, blah, me and my memory. I’ll do that as soon as I leave here.

    Cheers to my hard working writer/comedian pal of mine!
    xoxo

    • My wondrous friend, I have MANY talents and comedy is one of them! 😉 I prefer to call it ‘an efficient use of available resource’! Of course, my theory is that your opinion is SO important, that I am waiting with bated breath to hear what you think….. better? 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,312 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 48,574 hits