Forgive and forget?

Good morning!

Well, it seems that Mrs. Rooney has allowed Wayne back into the marital home and judging by the cheesy grin splashed across today’s papers, they are going to survive this one.

Was she right to do so? Who knows? Will he do it again Ashley Cole-stylee? Probably…..but I guess we’ll have to wait and see.

Whilst writing Equilibrium I have been forced to think outside the box when it comes to human nature and emotions (for a variety of obvious reasons!) and try to get my head around how each character would behave/react to certain situations. Ok, the betrayals in Eq. lead to far more menacing outcomes, granted, but even so, I have had to explore all sorts of possibilities.

Can someone love two people at the same time?

Is it possible to completely forgive such a betrayal?

And finally, is that betrayal bad enough to drive someone to kill? Now I am speaking hypothetically of course, but history tells us that many a ‘woman scorned’ or a ‘jilted husband’ have indeed resorted to murder, so…. can love kill?

Saffy. xx

Writer, dreamer, pantser.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
6 comments on “Forgive and forget?
  1. melinda:)xoxo says:

    I cannot believe she took his sorry ass back!!! Isn’t this the same fella that cheated whilst she was carrying his unborn baby? Hate to say it, but in a situation like this, a leopard cannot change it’s spots! I guess Mrs. Rooney will just have to go through the heartbreak again to learn this unfortunate lesson!

    As for being in love with two people at the same time, I think it is most definitely possible. Bound to cause heartache and hardships, but indeed possible. I myself have never been in this predicament, thank the gods above and all that is holy and righteous, I can’t get one relationship right let alone two, phew! Can you imagine trying to juggle that load? Someone, if not all three, are bound to get hurt. But the heart wants what the heart wants. You try negotiating with it. I liken the stubborn heart to that of a man’s penis in a way. It just can’t help itself! Not as stupid and mindless as the penis, but just as irrational at times, LOL!

    And of course there are always those with huge, loving and trusting hearts, always willing to open themselves up to the possibility that their eye and hand wandering loved ones will come to their senses and never go outside the relationship again looking for love… or a quick shag, what have you. In most cases, as studies and statistics prove, this is not the case. Once a naughty cheating shagger, always a naughty cheating shagger. Hey, this isn’t just me saying this, there is actual data to back this up. So, once a stray dog deems to cheat on me, there isn’t a cold day’s chance in hell I would take him back. But that’s just me. Everyone has their opinions, and if you don’t agree with me, you’d be wrong, just joking! There are so many different circumstances in relationships, such a being married for many years, with dozens of kids, that it would make it difficult just to kick the cheater out for good. I’m not in that situation, so I can’t say what I would do. I think I know what I would do, but who knows?

    Murder, you say? Why, indeed, the ultimate betrayal of an affair can drive many to madness and murder. Hell hath no fury like that of a woman scorned. The same is true for men. Love is the ultimate weakness of all really, for the heart and the mind. Once you fall in love, you open yourself up to a plethora of emotions, most good, but some bad… fear, anxiety, doubt and uncertainty, to name a few. For once you truly love something, only then can you experience ultimate, mind shattering pain. And once those emotions surface, look out, hello Irrational City, Population 1. Here is a good rule of thumb… don’t cheat! Simple! Sometimes easier said than done, but for the sake of all involved, ladies, keep your legs closed and men, keep your tallywacker in your pants, lest you have it unceremoniously removed by a pissed off mate. Hey, shit happens! I’m just sayin!

    Saff, once again you have regaled me with your choice of discussions, and once again I have given you my thoughts, which some would say are the consistency of verbal diarrhea. But for those, I care not!

    Forever impressed with your most spacious and gifted mind,
    Meli:)xoxo

    • Ah, good to have you back! Well, as usual, you have amused and delighted me with your thoughts on these subjects!! And once again, I agree with you! God help ANYONE who dare mess with your dearest Meli! 😉 xxx

  2. Amber Hunter says:

    One of my teachers told me once… “You may love steak and eat it every night. But sometimes you just want chicken. It doesn’t mean that you love steak any less.”

  3. melinda:)xoxo says:

    Dammit, I’m not a regular old steak, I’m more like a fabulously tasty dish of fresh surf and turf, with a devilishly delightful chocolate treat for dessert, to entice and seduce any palate. You want plain old chicken over that, your ass can sleep in the hen house. No more nibbles of this luscious delicatessen, LOL!!!

    Have you ever heard, “smells like fish, tastes like chicken”? Well, mine smells like heaven with a dash of “good lord almighty” on the side and tastes like nirvana with an after taste of pure paradise that leaves em wantin more. It is a divine taste experience fo sho! LOL!!!

    Melinda:)xoxo

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,312 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 48,574 hits