Beautiful monster?

Good evening!

I know that I blogged about a song that gave me an idea for the synopsis the other day, but these two new songs I heard today, are just such a perfect reflection of Jessie’s relationship with Gabrielle, I wanted to share them with you. There are links to the videos at the bottom of the blog, give them a listen if you get the chance, the songs are both brilliant in their own right, but the lyrics alone are just so apt!

‘Let you go’ by Chase & Status http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wpFfM_dili4

You say,

We can’t go on this way,
Things have got to change,
When your gone,
And each day,
A choice gets made,
You think it’s yours to make,
But your wrong,

There’s nowhere to run,
No place you can go,
Nowhere you can hide,
Where you won’t be found,
There’s no place on earth,
Where you could lay low,
Wherever you are,
I will track you down,
There’s no way in hell,
I will let you leave,
Let you just get up,
And walk out on me,
There’s no way on earth,
Hell would have to freeze,
More than twice before,
I will let you go

‘Beautiful Monster’ by Ne-Yo http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2J2dwFVZHsY

All my life
And the hereafter
I’ve never seen
Seen one like you
You’re a knife
Sharp and deadly
And it’s me
That you cut into
But I don’t mind
In fact I like it
Though I’m terrified
I’m turned on but scared of you

She’s a monster
Beautiful monster
Beautiful monster
But I don’t mind
And I need her
Said I need her
Beautiful monster
But I don’t mind

In her eyes
There’s love and fire
In my heart
She’s burning through
But I don’t mind
In fact I like it
Though I’m terrified
I’m turned on but scared of you
Playing with my heart
And she’s playing with my mind

And I don’t mind

She’s a monster (she’s a monster)
Beautiful monster (beautiful monster)
Sleep tight. Saffy xxx
Writer, dreamer, pantser.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

